EI2E Speakers

EI2E 2019 Speakers



University of Adelaide, Australia


Nesimi Ertugrul received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering and the M.Sc. degree in electronic and communication engineering in 1985 and 1989, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical and electronic engineering from the University of Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, U.K., in 1993. Since 1994, he has been with The University of Adelaide, Australia, where he is currently an Associate Professor.
His primary research interests include control of brushless permanent magnet machines, emerging magnetic materials (amorphous magnetic materials and sof magnetic composites) in high efficiency rotating electrical machines, renewable energy (PV and Wind) systems, autonomous and electric vehicle technologies, grid scale battery storage systems, and power quality and condition monitoring in power system and electrical machines.
Dr. Ertugrul leads the Power Electronics and Electrical Machines research group in the School of EEE, which currently accommodates a number of postgraduate students. He has been successful of obtaining large and mainly industrial-linked competitive grants.
Dr. Ertugrul has published 2 sole authored books and 4 book chapters. He has been the guest editor of 2 journals and key note speakers in various international conferences. He has also been the author of over 140 international conference and journal articles and 4 patents.

Prof. Hsiao-Kang Ma

National Taiwan University, China


Doctor of mechanical engineering, University of Illinois at Chicago
Executive member of the asia-pacific combustion energy and environment association (PARCON)
Member, paper committee, asia-pacific combustion association
Professor Ma is Professor of Mechanical Engineering and a Researcher of Research Center of Climate Change and Sustainable Development at National Taiwan University since 1987. Now he is the Board Member and Asia Liaison of Semiconductor Thermal Measurement, Modeling and Management Symposium, the Board Member of Experts Meeting on Solid Waste Management in Asia and Pacific Islands, Chairman of Taiwan Carbon Capture Storage and Utilization Association(TCCSUA), Committee Member of Environment Impact Assessment(EIA) of Taiwan EPA, and Board member of Ho-Pin Power Company.……Learn more




EI2E Past Speakers

Prof. Gordon Huang

University of Regina, Canada


University of Adelaide, Australia

Prof. Nopbhorn Leeprechanon

Thammasat University, Thailand

Prof. Qin Xiaosheng

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Dmitry Uglanov

Samara National Research University, Russia